Moments In Time From Last Week

I WANT TO SHARE IMAGES I HAVE CAPTURED OVER THE LAST WEEK AND POSTED TO MY INSTAGRAM THAT HIGHLIGHT MOMENTS IN MY LIFE. THERE IS ALSO A SNAZZY WIDGET ON MY SIDEBAR OF MY INSTAGRAM IF YOU ARE VIEWING MY BLOG FROM MY ACTUAL SITE. YOU DON’T GET TO SEE THAT IF YOU ARE VIEWING IT IN READER. SO ONCE A WEEK I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE FUN TO DO A POST AND SHARE A FEW IMAGES THAT I THOUGHT WERE WORTH POINTING OUT FROM MY WEEK. I WILL TRY TO DO THIS EACH SUNDAY. I HOPE YOU ENJOY!

6/22

Stepped outside briefly to take a picture of the beautiful sky. I learned quickly the previous week that summer and I probably aren’t going to get along. The time I had spent in the sun along with a few other contributing factors landed me in flare city. This day turned out to be a rather hot and humid carolina summer day. The skies are so beautiful though, I guess that’s one redeeming thing about summer. Still I’ll be much happier when Autumn gets here…that is after all my favorite time of the year!

Today I found moments of happiness in just being me. This flare took a lot out of me, it wasn’t like my previous flares which were largely just loads of joint pain and fatigue. This one left me feeling flu-like and highly frustrated. Plus Prednisone gave me bouts of ‘roid rage’. Still I found moments of still being about to laugh at myself. I still have issues taking the down time that some flares require me to, being able to laugh through it helps some though.

6/23

Rechecking my INR on Monday showed the Flare was subsiding and that my INR had rebounded! It was decided I needed a couple more days of the Prednisone so Dr. C called in more for me to get me through plus enough so I’d have them on hand for the next flare (or 2). I was able to come off of them Tuesday. I scheduled my next INR for Friday since I was still taking Prednisone. Just seeing my INR back in range took a lot of stress off of me. It makes me really nervous when my INR dips so this was really great news!

We celebrated by going to see How To Train Your Dragon 2! Such a cute movie, with such a great story line. I cried. Yep no shame here.

6/24

Therapy day I took a few moments to reflect in the parking lot before going inside. They have big trees in their front yard. I find it nice that the place I go to therapy has trees, it makes it a comfortable place. This was a pretty intense session and we covered a lot. This was the first session I’ve had mid-flare so it was nice to be able to touch base with AL during a flare so she could see where my mind goes when I’m ‘sicker’. Granted this go round, it appears the emotional fall-out is happening a few days later than it usually happens, that’s okay, I’ve been writing the thoughts down in my notebook like I’m suppose to, and we will go over them at my next appointment.

6/25

Zazzle, snoozing and snoring softly. I know I post lots of pictures of my cat, but she’s rather important to me. So are our other pets. I should post more pictures of them! Zazzle just happens to sit still longer than they do and allows me to take more pictures of her than they do. haha!

One of the simple pleasure I have in life is cooking dinner for my loved ones. I can get lost in trying to create a meal! It’s a way I can escape for a bit and clear my mind. Pictured here is Balsamic Honey Glazed Chicken,  German Potato Salad, and Herb Rubbed Seared Corn On The Cob. It was a delicious meal! Definitely one I will repeat in the future.

6/26

Apparently M&M’s decided they needed to make a larger version? Uhm, no. They are just weird. They even taste weird. Dislike.

On the way home we saw a rainbow hanging out. No storms, or rain. Just a random rainbow.

6/27

Transformers Age of Extinction!! We made it out of my INR check in time to make it to the 10AM showing. Pretty exciting. Yes it was awesome, yes I want to go see it again. BUMBLEBEE!!!!!! Oh and Optimus Prime too! 🙂

After we made it home after the movie zazzle snuggled up to me on the couch on my skirt and wouldn’t let me up. I eventually had to talk her into letting me up because it was time for my evening meds, plus it was almost time for us to head out for the evening. She’s so snuggly lately. She’s actually sitting beside me as I type this right now as close to me as she can get without actually being in my lap. Yep.

6/28

Our Rose of Sharon bush is blooming right now and is covered in blooms and buds. I can’t decide if I like the open blooms more or these blooms that are getting ready to open. Both are beautiful in their own way.

Rose of Sharon. #blooms #summer #shrubs #garden #gardening #roseofsharon #shrubs #garden #june

A post shared by dotnik (@dotnik) on

Here are my two guys, my husband Mellow, and bestie Doug working on a project around the house. It doesn’t matter what we are doing I always enjoy spending the day with these two guys. I’m very thankful to have them, and for their love and support. It’s been rough this past year and I’m really not sure how I would have made it through it without them. They made it through the scariest days with me and I am so thankful for that. Love them to pieces.

3 thoughts on “Moments In Time From Last Week

  1. Even with everything that is happening health wise it is good to see you still living life and surrounding yourself with good things, good people and good kitty cats. 😀 Hope this flare up passes soon.

    Like

    1. Pavanneh, It sure beats the alternative. It takes some pushing at times to keep going. Luckily I have a great support system that pushes me to keep going when I hit days I don’t want to. The flare has mostly passed, now just getting over the emotional roller coaster of it. Hopefully Tuesday will be the 3rd INR in a row of being in range and I can truly declare the flare over. *fingers crossed*

      Like

Leave a Reply

