Moments In Time From Last Week

I WANT TO SHARE IMAGES I HAVE CAPTURED OVER THE LAST WEEK AND POSTED TO MY INSTAGRAM THAT HIGHLIGHT MOMENTS IN MY LIFE. THERE IS ALSO A SNAZZY WIDGET ON MY SIDEBAR OF MY INSTAGRAM IF YOU ARE VIEWING MY BLOG FROM MY ACTUAL SITE. YOU DON’T GET TO SEE THAT IF YOU ARE VIEWING IT IN READER. SO ONCE A WEEK I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE FUN TO DO A POST AND SHARE A FEW IMAGES THAT I THOUGHT WERE WORTH POINTING OUT FROM MY WEEK. I WILL TRY TO DO THIS EACH SUNDAY. I HOPE YOU ENJOY!

6/1

Afternoon Coffee with my husband at one of the local coffee shops. It was a beautiful afternoon so we sat outside and enjoyed a cool breeze. It made for a nice litte date.

Balloon Flower starting to bud. This is one of my favorite little flowers and I get excited every year when it comes back. I wish I could find more to add to it but so far I only have the one.

6/2

Maleficent! Doug and I went and saw this movie. It was pretty good and an interesting take on the classic tale of Sleeping Beauty. It was of special interest of my because I am a huge fan of Brian Froud and it was amazing to see they had fashioned their fairies, elves, and other creatures after his artwork. It was awesome to see them animated.

New Glass Water Bottle. I had been wanting a new water bottle for a while, and decided a glass one was in order. This one is perfect. I drink a lot of water because of all the medications I am on. If I don’t my blood pressure starts dipping too low, which leads to dizziness and other issues so I have to make sure I stay hydrated at all times. 5 of these guys a day and I’m pretty good. If that sounds like a lot of water.. it’s around 100 ounces. Sometime I drink a little less than that, some days more. I let my body guide me.

New glass water bottle! #stayhydrated #h2o #waterbottles #

A post shared by dotnik (@dotnik) on

6/3

Time spent outside listening to music and writing freelance articles. I have always prefered being outdoors than being indoors. When I am experiencing writers block or issues focusing on writing assignments I have found moving outdoors helps me a lot. I took my laptop, headphones, and spent the afternoon outside. I managed to knock my article out and get it ready for proofreading and submitted it later that evening well before deadline. Success!

My best pet company Zazzle. This cat, she’s something else. She has become such a lap cat. She also likes to play tag, if I can ever get a picture of that, I’ll post it, but she will hide around a corner until she hears you coming and then run out on her hind legs and tag you with her front paws. It is hilarious.

Zazzle keeping me company #cat #cats #catsofinstagram #instacat #pets #petsofinstagram

A post shared by dotnik (@dotnik) on

6/4

Timber spending time on the deck. He has just recently started doing this. Before now he wouldn’t stay outside for long periods of time by himself. He’d go out barely long enough to do his business then he’d run back in as quick as he could. It was rather nice seeing him spend some time outside by himself.

Started reading Feeling Good. This book was recommended to me by my Therapist. It is part of my Cognitive Behavioral Therapy. It is supposed to be one of the best books out there on CBT and she is confident that this will aid me in dealing with the emotional struggles I am having when it comes to coping with my illnesses. I’ve read through the introduction and the first chapter and it has my attention. Prior to this book I did not consider myself as depressed but after reading this I can see that some of the cognitions and emotional struggles that I am dealing with are depression. In fact According to the rating system in the book I am moderately depressed. Good thing there wasn’t an anxiety rating system as well, because I would be off the charts on that one! The book says most people who partake in CBT see improvements with their moods within 12 weeks. So that is September(ish)? I can totally do this!

6/5

Rainbow Prism Jenica Gave me. Jenica is a dear friend of mine that has been an amazing support of mine through all of this. She came down for a visit a little while ago and gave me this rainbow prism to hang in my blazer. It casts little rainbows all around my blazer, plus just looks pretty hanging from my mirror. I smile every time I look at it.

Excerpt from Feeling good. This chart shows some positive feedback from CBT therapy. In that study group it was more effective than those treated with antidepressants. I’m on an antidepressant, going to therapy and will be utilizing CBT so I am hopeful that this will make for a positive experience with this method. It is a goal of mine to get off of the antidepressant that I am on or at least start working toward that goal by decreasing my dose by the end of the year. I plan on bringing this up to my PCP in the near future to get his feedback on this thought.

6/6

New scarf to add to my growing collection. I’m slightly addicted to scarves. I have an ever-growing collection and I ran across this beauty this week. It came home with me. It was on sale for $8 and then when I got to the register it rang up for just over $6 due to another discount and rewards points. Even better!

6/7

Blurry Picture but it’s of my scarf on. With the teals and purples in this scarf it goes well with a lot of my wardrobe. I wore it to dinner last night with a teal dress, and today I wore it with a purple tank top and jeans. Perfect with both outfits.

Today I got a massage. It helped a lot with the hip pain I’ve been experiencing this week. I also haven’t felt this relaxed in months. I owe it all to my wonderful massage therapist and best friend Doug!

 

 

I started 100 Days of Happiness on June 1st and am documenting my posts through Instagram and also adding the pictures to my 100 Days page. The 100 Days page has a little lag to it as I can’t always update it everyday.

9 thoughts on “Moments In Time From Last Week

  1. Lovely photos. I love scarves on other people. Yours is beautiful. I think we all would benefit from massage. I think when my finances stabilize that’s in my future.

    Like

    1. Thank you! Scarves are a recent obsession of mine. I started with crocheting them then started collecting then. Next thing I know I started getting them as gifts and realized they were a lot of fun. Now I try to pick up a new one every month or so as a little pick me up. 🙂 massages are fantastic. I’m a little spoiled Doug gifts them to me on a regular basis, otherwise I couldn’t get them as regularly as I do. That’s the benefit of having a massage therapist as a best friend though. 🙂

      Like

  2. I have not seen Maleficient yet but I want to. I love fairy tales and hearing about them from different perspectives. 🙂 And I love the scarf. I have quite a few but I’m very boring and wear them all the same way. 🙂

    Like

    1. It was a great movie, definitely worth seeing! I’m learning new ties. I learned a new one with this one that is really easy, hang on….gonna grab a linky do for ya…http://www.onegoodthingbyjillee.com/2013/01/a-simply-pretty-way-to-tie-a-scarf.html I’ve been tying my new scarf like this since Friday and it is gorgeous. Took me a few tries to master it but now it is breeze to do! 🙂 I think I may have to wear it to my Hematology appointment tomorrow. 😛

      Like

Leave a Reply

