Moments In Time From Last Week

I WANT TO SHARE IMAGES I HAVE CAPTURED OVER THE LAST WEEK AND POSTED TO MY INSTAGRAM THAT HIGHLIGHT MOMENTS IN MY LIFE. THERE IS ALSO A SNAZZY WIDGET ON MY SIDEBAR OF MY INSTAGRAM IF YOU ARE VIEWING MY BLOG FROM MY ACTUAL SITE. YOU DON’T GET TO SEE THAT IF YOU ARE VIEWING IT IN READER. SO ONCE A WEEK I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE FUN TO DO A POST AND SHARE A FEW IMAGES THAT I THOUGHT WERE WORTH POINTING OUT FROM MY WEEK. I WILL TRY TO DO THIS EACH SUNDAY. I HOPE YOU ENJOY!

5/25

I found sunscreen that works finally. Not only does it work great, it smells wonderful, and feel great. It doesn’t leave my skin feeling yucky after multiple applications and is long-lasting. I can go a full two hours between applications and the Helioplex formula does wonders for the sunblock. My doctors recommended I go up to SPF 70 and find one with Helioplex this is what I found. Wonderful!

Sunday was a wonderful day to spend some time outside sitting in the shade of the trees in our front yard. It was a great way to relax and unwind after a busy day.

Relaxing outside. #spring #sun #sunshine #sunday #afternoon #weekend

A post shared by dotnik (@dotnik) on

5/26

Redbud Trees, hearts for leaves. I love this tree!

Redbud tree leaves. Natural hearts! #trees #leaves #springs #springtime #flora #nature

A post shared by dotnik (@dotnik) on

Lilies getting closer to blooming. These had beautiful large deep red blooms on them last summer. Hopefully soon I will be able to share them with you. They are in a large container on our back deck.

5/27

Doug and I saw X-Men Days of Future Past! It was awesome! I want to see it again! Wolverine was yummy as always.

X-Men Time!!!! #xmen #wolverine #movies

A post shared by dotnik (@dotnik) on

I spent the evening catching up on freelance writing article. It might not be enough to call it a career, but it is allowing me to make some extra cash as a writer. That is a big deal to me and hopefully as time goes by it will become more fruitful. I have always wanted to be a professional writer, and hopefully someday I will be a published writer as well.

5/28

I went out with a friend for lunch and we had Crepes! This is a Chipotle Chicken Crepe. It was delicious.

Chicken Chipotle Crepe for lunch. #lunch #crepe #yum #getinmybelly #food

A post shared by dotnik (@dotnik) on

5/29

This Lily is in my front garden and it finally opened this week. Gorgeous colors and the only one of the Lilies in that garden that has formed a bloom so far this year.

Lily in bloom. #flora #floral #flowers #spring #blooms #lilies #garden #flowergarden

A post shared by dotnik (@dotnik) on

I spent the afternoon at one of my favorite coffee shops working on blog posts, writing and catching up on emails. It was a great afternoon. Eventually I had to move inside though because it came a pretty bad storm. I met a couple of great ladies while I was outside though and chatted with them about my blog. As they left they offered me their table that was in a shadier location. The one lady had a great-niece who had Lupus, and she said to me ‘I know you shouldn’t be sitting in the sun like that dear, so why don’t you move over here now.’ It was so sweet.

5/30

My Hostas are about to bloom. I love shade plants. I really need to work on my shade garden more and get more plants for it at some point.

Hosta blooms!!! #spring #blooms #flowers #floral #flora #hostas

A post shared by dotnik (@dotnik) on

One of the barista’s at one of the local coffee shops got a little artsy with the coffee cup sleeves. She drew Toothless on the one that happened to get placed on my order yesterday evening. How cool is this?

Coffee cup sleeve art. Guess the baristas got bored. 🙂 #coffee #art #drawings. #fun

A post shared by dotnik (@dotnik) on

5/31

Sometimes it amazes me how green my eyes are. I mean they’ve always been this color but sometimes they still pop more than other times. This was one of those moments.

Good morning! 🙂 #greeneyes #curlyhair #lovingme

A post shared by dotnik (@dotnik) on

The hosta blooms opened! Amazing what 24 hours can do for a plant!!!

Hosta bloom #spring #flora #floral #flowers #hostas #blooms

A post shared by dotnik (@dotnik) on

2 thoughts on “Moments In Time From Last Week

  1. Helioplex is my middle son’s best friend. He’s sooooo fair and the Neutrogena with helioplex is the only sunscreen that seems to work. Yay on any steps that take you closer to your goal of being a professional writer. (It’s my dream job!!!)

    Like

    1. It’s definitely a goal I will achieve. Freelance writing makes me happy and some day I will be a published writer. 🙂 helioplex is amazing stuff! I am amazed at how well this sunscreen works. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

