Thieves

Thieves

By: Nicole Davis

Swift like thieves in the night,

I don’t know if I can endure this fight

You have to keep going they all say,

But it’s not their life that changed that day.

So many doctors, so many pills,

Tired of fighting all the uphills.

They say someday it will get better,

One doctor writes another doctor a letter.

APS and Lupus, my foes for life,

Some day the words will say, she was a good wife.

This was written in response to The Weekly Challenge. I feel I need to express this is in no way a suicidal expression. This does express my concern that my conditions may lead to my death some day. hopefully no time soon, that is the nature of both of my conditions though. It is something I’m having to come to terms with. 

One thought on “Thieves

Leave a Reply

