Why I am here.

I have journaled for as long as I can remember. It’s never been a continuous thing though. There are long parts of my life that go undocumented and there isn’t a record of it, that is in any concise easy to follow medium. There are bits and pieces of it every. I like to write though, and I have over the years became pretty good at various forms of the art.

When I became sick last year, I started writing again as a way to cope with the anxiety that I was under. The not knowing, the fears of not having a diagnosis, and then the fears of finally having a diagnosis, then that diagnosis turning into two. I was diagnosed with Antiphospholipid Syndrome in November, and then Lupus earlier this month. The anxieties of changing doctors, all of it. It’s been a journey to say the least.

I finally decided to make my journey public, because I know there are others out there that can relate no matter what their chronic conditions are, we can connect and can find common ground to relate to one to another and find ways to support one another.  Success for this blog and for myself is finding a way to grow from this, to help others and to remain positive when everything seems to be stacked against me. I will prevail, I will endure, and I will fight the good fight.

5 thoughts on “Why I am here.

  1. It’s not easy to have an invisible disease. I live with chronic pain, Sojrens, RA, I too am a spoonie. By talking or writing about it I think you are one brave soul. I will post an angel note for you and hope your journey somehow gets easier. And that they find a cure for Lupus.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for sharing your story with me. I will check out your blog and follow. You are right living with invisible illnesses is definitely an adjustment. From one warrior to another soldier on and thank you for the encouragement.

      Like

  2. You sound like such a brave person and I can’t wait to read more from you! I can’t even begin to imagine what you have and are going through so it will be interesting to know more from your blog posts. I am similar to you in that I have journalled for most of life, books and books of my ramblings!
    Sass x

    Like

    1. Sass, thank you so much! It has been a journey to say the least. Some terrifying moments, some hilarious ones, some mundane, it’s life, lupus style. LOL Love your blog btw following back! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

